+1 (302) 204-1194

Level 1 Award in Food Safety

OSHAS Level 1 Award in Food Safety is an entry-level course designed to introduce participants to the basic principles of food safety. It provides foundational knowledge for individuals working in food-related environments to ensure they understand the importance of maintaining hygiene and safety standards.

  1. Introduction to Food Safety
  2. Personal Hygiene
  3. Cleaning and Disinfection
  4. Contamination Hazards
  5. Safe Food Handling Practices
  6. Storage of Food
  7. Waste Management

OSHAS Level 1 Award in Food Safety is suitable for individuals who are new to the food industry or those who work in low-risk settings where they handle packaged or non-open food. It is also beneficial for individuals seeking basic knowledge of food safety for personal or professional development.

  • Entry-level understanding of food safety principles.
  • Compliance with legal requirements for food handlers.
  • Increased awareness of personal hygiene and safety practices.
  • Foundation for further advancement in food safety training.

The Level 1 Award in Food Safety typically involves a short assessment or examination at the end of the course. The assessment may include multiple-choice questions to evaluate participants' understanding of the fundamental principles of food safety. Successful completion of the assessment leads to the awarding of the Level 1 Food Safety certificate. The emphasis is on ensuring that participants grasp the basic concepts and practices related to food safety.