+1 (302) 204-1194

Fire Warden

The Regulatory Reform (Fire Safety) Order 2005 states that the employer or owner is responsible for fire safety in their premises but may appoint a 'competent' person, such as a fire warden, to assist in ensuring adequate fire safety procedures are implemented. They may also help develop the emergency plan and assist in carrying out a fire risk assessment alongside their expected duties such as executing the evacuation plan and communicating with emergency services upon arrival. The Regulatory Order also requires that where persons are appointed to assist, they must be provided with suitable training.

OSHAS approved Fire marshal course is a quick and efficient way of ensuring that your fire warden(s) is competent in handling fire safety procedures and certified to do so.

  • Classes of Fire
  • Arson
  • Cost of fire damage
  • Fire detection and warning
  • Firefighting equipment (including how to use fire extinguishers)
  • Fire precaution regulations
  • Means of escape
  • Role of the fire marshal

  • Those who are responsible for overseeing fire safety
  • Fire Safety managers
  • Fire Wardens
  • designated fire marshals
  • anyone who needs to know how to use a fire extinguisher.


  • Ensures You Stick To Government Legislation and Reduces Legal Problems
  • Gives Staff More Confidence In Dealing With Fires
  • Will Help Improve Your Fire Risk Assessment and Reduce Insurance Policies
  • Helps Staff Recognise Fire Hazards and Reduces The Likelihood Of An Emergency
  • Protects Your Business and Anyone On Your Premises

Learners can take the course test after studying the course material and passing the module quizzes. The purpose of the course exam is to gauge how well the students have understood the topic. Multiple-choice questions drawn from our sizable question library make up course exams.


  • Time allowed is 2 hours and exam will be open book.
  • To pass the test, you must receive a minimum score of 65%.
  • You can repeat the exam if you don't pass the first time.
  • Exams can only be taken three (3) times in a 48-hour period by students.
  • Students must wait 48 hours before taking the test again after their third try. Students should reread the course material to increase their understanding during this period.
  • You cannot repeat the test to get a better score if you pass.
  • There isn't a thorough programme exam available right now. Students must succeed on all of their course exams in order to finish the programme.