+1 (302) 204-1194

Level 2 Award in Scaffolding Safety

OSHAS Level 2 Award in Scaffolding Safety is designed to provide individuals with the fundamental knowledge and skills required to work safely with scaffolding structures. Participants learn about the essential safety practices, regulations, and procedures associated with scaffolding operations.



  1. Introduction to Scaffolding:

    • Overview of different types of scaffolding systems.
    • Understanding the importance of scaffolding in construction.
  2. Scaffolding Components and Inspection:

    • Identification and inspection of scaffold components.
    • Recognizing common defects and potential hazards.
  3. Scaffold Erection and Dismantling:

    • Safe procedures for assembling and disassembling scaffolding.
    • Use of appropriate tools and equipment.
  4. Scaffold Stability and Tying:

    • Ensuring stability and secure tying of scaffolding structures.
    • Preventing risks related to instability.
  5. Working at Heights:

    • Safety measures when working at height on scaffolding.
    • Proper use of personal protective equipment (PPE).
  6. Legal and Regulatory Requirements:

    • Overview of relevant safety regulations and legislation.
    • Responsibilities of individuals working with scaffolding.


OSHAS Level 2 Award in Scaffolding Safety is typically targeted towards individuals involved in construction, maintenance, or other activities where scaffolding is utilized. This may include entry-level workers, construction site personnel, or those seeking to enhance their safety knowledge in scaffolding operations.


  • Enhanced Safety Knowledge: Participants gain a solid understanding of safety protocols related to scaffolding, reducing the risk of accidents and injuries.
  • Legal Compliance: Familiarity with regulations ensures that individuals and organizations adhere to legal requirements in scaffolding operations.
  • Professional Development: The award serves as a valuable qualification for career development in construction and related industries.


The examination format may include a combination of written assessments, practical demonstrations, or multiple-choice questions. Participants are evaluated on their understanding of the theoretical concepts and their ability to apply safety procedures in practical scenarios.