+1 (302) 204-1194

Lean Six Sigma Black Belt

The Lean Six Sigma Black Belt Course is an advanced program that equips participants with the expertise to lead complex process improvement initiatives and drive significant organizational transformations. This course is ideal for individuals who seek to become certified Black Belts and lead high-impact projects within their organizations.

  • Advanced DMAIC Methodology and Project Management
  • Project Selection, Chartering, and Stakeholder Management
  • Statistical Process Control (SPC) and Advanced Statistical Analysis
  • Hypothesis Testing and Experimental Design
  • Design for Six Sigma (DFSS) and Robust Design
  • Lean Principles for Black Belts
  • Change Management and Team Leadership
  • Root Cause Analysis and Critical-To-Quality (CTQ) Factors
  • Advanced Improvement Solution Implementation
  • Control Plans and Sustaining Improvements

  • Experienced professionals with prior Lean Six Sigma knowledge
  • Green Belts looking to advance to the Black Belt level
  • Individuals responsible for leading critical process improvement projects
  • Those aspiring to become leaders in Lean Six Sigma initiatives

Upon completing this course, participants will:

  • Master the DMAIC (Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve, Control) methodology.
  • Lead and manage Black Belt-level projects with confidence.
  • Apply advanced Lean and Six Sigma tools to achieve breakthrough results.
  • Analyze complex data and identify root causes effectively.
  • Drive sustainable improvements and demonstrate a strong ROI.

Students can take the course test after studying the course material and passing the module quizzes. The purpose of the course exam is to gauge how well the students have understood the topic. Multiple-choice questions drawn from our sizable question library make up course exams.


  • Time allowed is 2 hours and exam will be open book.
  • To pass the test, you must receive a minimum score of 70%.
  • You can repeat the exam if you don't pass the first time.
  • Exams can only be taken three (3) times in a 10-hour period by students.
  • Students must wait 24 hours before taking the test again after their third try. Students should reread the course material to increase their understanding during this period.
  • You cannot repeat the test to get a better score if you pass.
  • There isn't a thorough programme exam available right now. Students must succeed on all of their course exams in order to finish the programme.